There are some changes to recycling and rubbish collections over Christmas and New Year.

Recycling and rubbish sack collections

Monday 25 December and Monday 1 January – will instead be collected on Tuesday 2 January 
Tuesday 26 December and Tuesday 2 January – will instead be collected on Wednesday 3 January
Wednesday 3 January – will instead be collected on Thursday 4 January
Thursday 4 January – will instead be collected on Friday 5 January
Friday 5 January – will instead be collected on Saturday 6 January

Glass

Monday 25 December – will instead be collected on Saturday 30 December
Tuesday 26 December – will instead be collected on Saturday 6 January
Monday 1 January – will instead be collected on Saturday 13 January

Garden waste

Garden waste collections will not take place from Monday 25 December to Sunday 7 January. Collections will resume on Monday 8 January.

Check your collection day at https://www.newforest.gov.uk/findyourcollection
Unless your normal collection day is listed above, your collection will take place as usual.

Find out more about recycling over Christmas and New Year, including drop-off points for real Christmas trees: https://newforest.gov.uk/christmasrecycling