Representatives to Community and Local Organisations

Fordingbridge Town Council appoints Councillors to act as representatives to organisations and groups within the town.

Representatives are normally agreed at the request of a particular group/organisation. Councillors’ involvement as representatives in the local community develops the Council’s greater understanding of the role of these organisations and groups.

The term of office for representatives is normally for a period of one year commencing from the Annual Council Meeting in May.

Town Council representatives are expected to regularly attend meetings of the organisation they represent and take an active part in its operations and report back to the committee at an as or when basis.


Outside BodyCouncillor
Almshouses Cllr E. Hale
Avon Valley ShedCllr P. Earth
Avonway Community Centre Cllr A. Wilson
Burgate School Community ManagementCllr D. Paton & Cllr M Jackson
Fair Trade Cllr D. Paton
Footpath OfficerRuth Croker
Fordingbridge Events GroupCllr P. White
Fordingbridge Greener LivingCllr A. Wilson & Cllr P. Earth
Fordingbridge Hospital LiaisonCllr A. Lewendon
Fordingbridge Sports ClubCllr P. Anstey & Cllr P White
Fordingbridge Conservation GroupCllr E. Hale & Cllr A. Wilson
HALC/NFALCCllr P. Anstey
NF Consultative PanelCllr P. Anstey
NPA Quadrant MeetingsCllr P. Anstey
Passenger TransportCllr A. Lewendon
Rural Market Towns GroupCllr P. Anstey
Twinning AssociationCllr D. Paton
Victoria Rooms CommitteeCllr E. Hale
Youth Action GroupCllr D. Paton & Cllr P. White

Working Groups

Membership of Working Groups is agreed at the first meeting of the relevant committees. They will have been set a terms of reference by the parent committee.

Civic Events

Councillors are invited to attend various civic occasions throughout the year, from the Remembrance Day Parade to local town events.